Skip to content ↓


Leadership Team

Jo Keeble  Executive Headteacher

Jon Heywood, Sam Froggett & Sarah Howard  Deputy Headteachers


Judith Ralfs  School Business Manager

Helen Clarke - SENCo (Special Educational Needs Co-Ordinator)

Teaching Staff

Year 3

Pangolin: Emily Caffrey / Nikki Carver

Panda: Helen Clarke (SENCO) / Helen Tyler

Panther: Heather Francis / Abi Taylor

Year 4

Mako Shark: Gareth Thornton-Grimes

Great White Shark: Mark Hackeson / Liz Harston

Whale Shark:  Marisa Plested / Debbie Rushworth

Year 5

Giant Otter: Kath Williams / Tamsin Hockett

Giant Armadillo: Laura Ollis / Tamsin Hockett

Giant Anteater: Thom Bevan-Jones

Year 6

Tiger: Sam Froggett (Y6 Phase Leader) / Sarah Howard (Y2/3 Phase Leader)

Leopard: Nina Lilley / Jo Travers

Jaguar: James Bertenshaw


PPA cover – Additional teachers are employed to  provide teachers with Planning,  Preparation and Assessment time (PPA).  The majority of class teachers are allocated half day per fortnight for this purpose. 

School Office

Heather Hayward, Caroline Harris & Sharon Edwards- Business Support Officers
Lisa Moyse – Clerical Assistant

The admin team in the school office - Caroline, Heather, Sharon and Lisa - will be available to deal with your queries and/or help to put you in contact with the best person to assist you.

Education Support


Debbie Rushworth

Leigh Collins

Learning Mentors

Karen Powell and Liz Wellings

Teaching Assistants/Learning Support Assistants

Jacky Badenhorst

Tina Bain

Glynis Banks

Dorry Brenton

Rebecca Brooks

Matt Cowley

Elaine Cummings

Petrina Daws

Vicky Gascoigne

Di Harris

Karen Harris

Debbie Hance

Jane Hynam

Annette Jones

Allison McGovern

Sarah Patch

Vicky Phippen

Emily Rogers

Emma Smith

Aaron Walker

Lucie Weston

Michelle Wilson

Carol Worboys

School Nurse

Zoe Piper