Skip to content ↓

Term Dates / The School Day

The School Day

Infant School

Doors open ready for 9:00 start in the classroom.

School day ends: 3:20 pm

Junior School

Doors open ready for 8:55 start in the classroom.

School day ends: 3:25 pm

Please note that the playground is supervised only from 8.45am.  The school cannot accept responsibility for children who arrive before this time.

If children arrive after registration they will be marked as 'late'.

Please note that the registers are closed 45 minutes after they open - any children arriving after this time will be marked as an unauthorised absence for the morning session.

2021/2022 Academic Year

TERM 1

Thursday 2nd September 2021* to Friday 22nd October 2021

*Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd September are In-Service training days for staff so term starts for the children on Monday 6th September.

TERM 2

Monday 1st November 2021 to Friday 17th December 2021

TERM 3

Tuesday 4th January 2022 to Friday 18th February 2022

TERM 4

Monday 28th February 2022 to Friday 8th April 2022

TERM 5

Monday 25th April 2022 to Friday 27th May 2022

TERM 6

Monday 6th June 2022 to Thursday 21st July 2022

School will also be closed for the May Day Bank Holiday on Monday 2nd May and on 22nd July there is an additional school closure because of The Queen's Platinum Jubilee.

In Service Days

The school year is based on a calendar of 195 days.   Five days are to be used for staff professional development which means that schools will be open to receive pupils for the legal minimum of 190 days (380 sessions). There is one extra training day in this academic year.

Inset Days are:

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Friday 3rd September 2021

Monday 1st November 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Friday 27th May 2022

2022/2023 Academic Year

Term 1

Thursday 1 September - Friday 21 October 2022

​Term 2

Monday 31 October - Friday 16 December 2022

​Term 3

Tuesday 3 January - Friday 10 February 2023

​Term 4

Monday 20 February - Friday 31 March 2023

​Term 5

Monday 17 April - Friday 26 May 2023

​Term 6

Monday 5 June - Friday 21 July 2023

Inset Days are;

Thursday 1st Sept 2022

Friday 2nd Sept 2022

Monday 31st Oct 2022

Tuesday 3rd Jan 2023

Monday 5th June 2023