Skip to content ↓

Term Dates / The School Day

2020/2021 Academic Year

TERM 1

 Start:      Tuesday 1st September 2020 

 Finish:    Friday 23rd October 2020

TERM 2

 Start:      Monday 2nd November 2020           

 Finish:    Friday 18th December 2020

TERM 3

 Start:     Monday 4th January 2021                 

 Finish:    Friday 12th February 2021

TERM 4

 Start:      Monday 22nd February 2021           

 Finish:     Thursday 1st April 2021

TERM 5

 Start:      Monday 19th April 2021                     

 Finish:     Friday 28th May 2021

TERM 6

 Start:      Monday 7th June 2021                     

 Finish:   Wednesday 21st July 2021

School will also be closed for the May Day Bank Holiday on Monday 3rd May.

In Service Days

The school year is based on a calendar of 195 days.   Five days are to be used for staff professional development which means that schools will be open to receive pupils for the legal minimum of 190 days (380 sessions). There is one extra training day in this academic year.

Inset Days are:

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020

Friday 18th December - additional INSET day due to Covid-19

Monday 4th January 2021

Monday 8th March 2021

Monday 7th June 2021

 

The School Day

 Infant School

Morning Session: 8.55 am – 12.10 pm

Afternoon Session: 1.20 pm – 3.20 pm

Junior School

Morning Session: Doors open at 8.50 am for prompt registration at 8:55 am

Lunchtime 12.00 pm – 1:10 pm

Afternoon Session: 1.10 pm – 3.30 pm

Please note that the playground is supervised only from 8.45am.  The school cannot accept responsibility for children who arrive before this time.