Skip to content ↓

Term Dates / The School Day

2021/2022 Academic Year

TERM 1

 Start:      Thursday 2nd September 2021*

*Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd September are In-Service training days for staff so term starts for the children on Monday 6th September.

 Finish:    Friday 22nd October 2021

TERM 2

 Start:      Monday 1st November 2021          

 Finish:    Friday 17th December 2021

TERM 3

 Start:     Tuesday 4th January 2022                 

 Finish:   Friday 18th February 2022

TERM 4

 Start:      Monday 28th February 2022           

 Finish:     Friday 8th April 2022

TERM 5

 Start:      Monday 25th April 2022                     

 Finish:     Friday 27th May 2022

TERM 6

 Start:      Monday 6th June 2022                     

 Finish:    Friday 22nd July 2022

School will also be closed for the May Day Bank Holiday on Monday 2nd May.

In Service Days

The school year is based on a calendar of 195 days.   Five days are to be used for staff professional development which means that schools will be open to receive pupils for the legal minimum of 190 days (380 sessions). There is one extra training day in this academic year.

Inset Days are:

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Friday 3rd September 2021

Monday 1st November 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Friday 27th May 2022

The School Day

Infant School

Doors open at 8:55 for registration

Morning Session: 8.55 am – 12.10 pm

Afternoon Session: 1.20 pm – 3.20 pm

Junior School

Doors open at 8.50 am for registration

Morning Session: 8:50 - 12:00

Afternoon Session: 1.10 pm – 3.30 pm

Please note that the playground is supervised only from 8.45am.  The school cannot accept responsibility for children who arrive before this time.

If children arrive after registration they will be marked as 'late'.

Please note that the registers are closed 45 minutes after they open - any children arriving after this time will be marked as an unauthorised absence for the morning session.