Skip to content ↓

Year 3

Here are the contact details for the Y3 teachers:

Pangolins: Mrs Caffrey   ecaffrey@yattonschools.co.uk

                     Miss Carver   ncarver@yattonschools.co.uk

Pandas:      Mrs Clarke     hclarke@yattonschools.co.uk

                     Mrs Tyler        htyler@yattonschools.co.uk

Panthers:   Mrs Francis   hfrancis@yattonschools.co.uk

                      Mrs Taylor    ataylor@yattonschools.co.uk

Please note: if children wish to email members of staff they must do so under parent supervision through their parent’s email – teachers will not be able to reply to children’s personal email addresses if they have them.

What are the children learning this term?

The upcoming Meet the Teacher meetings will also be providing information on what the children will be covering this term and how you can best support your child at home with their learning.

Meet the Teacher Meetings:

Thursday 9th September (3:30): for all Y3 classes.

The overview of the Y3 learning for this term will be available to view here shortly.

Remote Learning

Hopefully this year there will be fewer occasions when children will need to be self-isolating but, if they need to, the LSP Remote Learning Grid is provided as an attachment below. Please scroll down to your child's year group and click on links to lessons and activities. Although the activities may not always match exactly the tasks the children will be doing in the classroom, they will often follow similar general topics and objectives. Please contact your child's class teacher (see emails above) for maths sheets to accompany the lessons or more information if needed.

Remember you can also complete reading (including Bug Club) and Numbots.  

See Home Learning page for more information on Teams, Bug Club and Numbots, as well as other learning ideas.